California
Santa Clara County, California
Government - Sunshine - Ballotpedia - Judgepedia

Jailed illegal immigrants: Santa Clara County sticks with lenient policy http://bit.ly/Jmq9F3

Santa Clara County Votes 3-2 to Protect Criminal, Violent Illegal Aliens http://jwatch.us/7Nngsx
http://www.sccgov.org/sites/d1/Pages...Wasserman.aspx
http://www.sccgov.org/sites/d2/Pages/district2.aspx
http://www.sccgov.org/sites/d3/Pages...-District.aspx
http://www.sccgov.org/sites/d4/Pages...Home-Page.aspx
http://www.sccgov.org/sites/d5/Pages...-simitian.aspx

yes votes Cindy Chavez, David Cortese, Ken Yeager

mike.wasserman@bos.sccgov.org, john.gibbs@bos.sccgov.org, evelyn.lopez@bos.sccgov.org, roland.velasco@bos.sccgov.org, elizabeth.sanford@bos.sccgov.org, stacey.greenwell@bos.sccgov.org, kevin.maitski@bos.sccgov.org, anna.bettisworth@bos.sccgov.org

Cindy.Chavez@bos.sccgov.org, Scott.Strickland@bos.sccgov.org aul.Murphy@bos.sccgov.org, queta.herrera@bos.sccgov.org, Hope.Cahan@bos.sccgov.org, Betty.Duong@bos.sccgov.org, Kerry.Hillis@bos.sccgov.org, Juan.Quinones@bos.sccgov.org, Andres.Quintero@bos.sccgov.org, VanLan.Truong@bos.sccgov.org

Dave Cortese, Michelle Pelayo-Osorio, Suzanne Wheaton, The-Vu Nguyen, Mike Donohoe, Lara McCabe, Michael Franzino, Tiffany Lee, Janice Rombeck
http://www.sccgov.org/sites/d3/About...t-3-Staff.aspx

supervisor.yeager@bos.sccgov.org, john.mills@bos.sccgov.org, michelle.collins@bos.sccgov.org, jim.dale@bos.sccgov.org, megan.doyle@bos.sccgov.org, laura.jones@bos.sccgov.org, alex.shoor@bos.sccgov.org​, jim.weston@bos.sccgov.org

supervisor.simitian@bos.sccgov.org, Candace.Joy@bos.sccgov.org​​​​​, Carol.Berg@bos.sccgov.org​​, Christine.Stavem@bos.sccgov.org​​​​​, Ellen.Kamei@bos.sccgov.org​, Hema.Mohan@bos.sccgov.org​​​​, Kristina.Loquist@bos.sccgov.org​, Mindy.Sanchez@bos.sccgov.org​, Ray.Mueller@bos.sccgov.org​​

08-17-2012 California owes municipalities $97 million for posting meeting agendas http://bit.ly/Pd4AUq

One of the biggest offenders was the Santa Clara Valley Water District, where posting meeting agendas apparently cost $9,152.26 per meeting. That adds up to $384,395 for just 42 meetings over the course of the 2010-2011 budget year. Apparently, the exhausting work was conducted almost entirely by one employee working 800 hours, sometimes making as high as $64 an hour.

Read more: http://sunshinereview.org/core/blog/...#ixzz24IZ9MQ4y

08-19-2012 San Jose slaying Sunday is fourth in seven days http://bit.ly/P8ADVl

Cost of Wars http://costofwar.com/state/CA/county...-clara-county/

California Debt Clock http://bit.ly/apWLIa

Santa Clara County Information http://California.hometownlocator.com/ca/Santa-Clara/


Santa Clara County Cities/Towns
Agnew
Alamitos
Aldercroft Heights
Alta Mesa
Alum Rock
Alviso
Ashrama
Berryessa
Blue Hills
Buena Vista
Burbank
Cambrian Park
Campbell*
Carnadero
Castro City
Champagne Fountain
Chemeketa Park
College Park
Corporal
Coyote
Cupertino*
East Foothills
Edenvale
English Town
Evergreen
Fruitdale
Gilroy*
Holy City
Lawrence
Lexington Hills
Lick
Lonoke
Los Altos*
Los Altos Hills*
Los Gatos*
Loyola
Loyola Corners
Madrone
Meridian
Miller
Milpitas*
Monta Vista
Monte Sereno*
Morgan Hill*
Mountain View*
Neal
New Almaden
Old Gilroy
Palo Alto*
Parkmoor
Perry
Rancho Rinconada
Redwood Estates
Robertsville
Rucker
San Felipe
San Jose*
San Martin
San Tomas
Santa Clara*
Saratoga*
Sargent
Seven Trees
South Coyote
Stanford
Sunnyvale*
Sveadal
Twin Creeks
Vasona Junction
Wayne
Willow Glen